Bielefeld University

The Centre for Prevention and Intervention in Childhood and Adolescence (CPI) is a research facility for socialisation research allocated at the Faculty of Educational Science at Bielefeld University (AG2). It was founded by the turn of 2012/2013 at the University of Duisburg-Essen. The CPI’s investigates the role and various impact factors of the process of socialisation to patterns and determinants of healthy child development and growth throughout the life course considering both mental and physical health. Further research focus within the socialisation based activities in the areas of education, sociology and public health is set on the investigation of health disparities and inequalities in various populations, such as children in general, children of mentally ill parents, children with mental health problems, ethnic minorities and migrants. The CPI supports sustainable dissemination of results to the scientific and non-scientific community, to policy makers, and is involved and cooperates with stakeholders from various sectors.

ContactEMail
Prof. Dr. Ullrich Bauer
Faculty of Educational Science
Centre for Prevention and Intervention in Childhood and Adolescence
University profile
ullrich.bauer@uni-bielefeld.de
Torsten Bollweg
Faculty of Educational Science
Centre for Prevention and Intervention in Childhood and Adolescence
University profile
torsten.bollweg@uni-bielefeld.de
Janine Bröder
Faculty of Educational Science
Centre for Prevention and Intervention in Childhood and Adolescence
University profile
janine.broeder@uni-bielefeld.de
Dirk Bruland
Faculty of Educational Science
Centre for Prevention and Intervention in Childhood and Adolescence
University profile
dirk.bruland@uni-bielefeld.de
Orkan Okan
Faculty of Educational Science
Centre for Prevention and Intervention in Childhood and Adolescence
University profile
orkan.okan@uni-bielefeld.de
Dr. Paulo Pinheiro
Faculty of Educational Science
Centre for Prevention and Intervention in Childhood and Adolescence
University profile
paulo.pinheiro@uni-bielefeld.de
Dr. Michael Rehder
Faculty of Educational Science
Centre for Prevention and Intervention in Childhood and Adolescence
michael.rehder@uni-due.de