University of Duisburg-Essen

The main areas of research at UDE are made up of the five interdisciplinary research clusters (Nanoscience, Biomedical Sciences, Empirical Research in Education, Urban Systems, Transformation of Contemporary Societies) that form our core research portfolio plus a broad range of other specialized and interdisciplinary topics. The impressive achievements of our researchers and research groups are clearly evident in the quantity and quality of our collaborative research centers, graduate schools, other peer-reviewed programs, and internationally recognized awards and accolades.

Contact E-Mail 
Janine Biermann
Faculty of Economics and Business Administration
Institute for Health Care Management and Research
University profile
janine.biermann@medman.uni-due.de
in parental leave
Dr. Maren Jochimsen
Essen College of Gender Studies
University profile
maren.a.jochimsen@uni-due.de
Prof. Dr. Fabian Kessl
Faculty of Educational Sciences
Institute for Social Work and Social Policy
University profile
fabian.kessl@uni-due.de
Julia-Lena Reinermann Centre for Logistics & Traffic (ZLV)
julia.reinermann@uni-due.de
Jörn Möltgen
Science Support Centre (SSC)
University profile
joern.moeltgen@uni-due.de
Kathrin Schulze
Faculty of Educational Sciences
Institute for Social Work and Social Policy
University profile
kathrin.schulze@uni-due.de
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Wasem
Faculty of Economics and Business Administration
Institute for Health Care Management and Research
University profile
juergen.wasem@medman.uni-due.de
PD Dr. med. Dr. rer. pol. Anja Neumann
Faculty of Economics and Business Administration
Institute for Health Care Management and Research
University profile
anja.neumann@medman.uni-due.de
Dr. PH Silke Neusser Faculty of Economics and Business Administration
Institute for Health Care Management and Research
University profile
Silke.neusser@medman.uni-due.de