Freiburg University of Education

The Freiburg University of Education is an educational institution of higher education with university status. Unique selling point of the university is a focus on educational science courses as well as research about school and extracurricular education, especially in the integrated didactics and research disciplines such as natural, cultural and social sciences, artistic subjects and sport, education, psychology and sociology.
With its research, its courses and vocational training opportunities, its network with training schools and kindergartens, as well as the cooperation with the Ministry of Culture, the Regional Authorities at Freiburg and the city of Freiburg, Freiburg University of Education is the scientific centre of education at Freiburg region.

Contact EMail 
Prof. Dr. Eva-Maria Bitzer
Public Health und Health Education
University profile
evamaria.bitzer@ph-freiburg.de
Prof. Dr. Uwe Bittlingmayer
Institute for Sociology
University profile
uwe.bittlingmayer@ph-freiburg.de
Zeynep Islertas
Institute for Sociology
University profile
zeynep.islertas@stud.ph-freiburg.de
Inga Dobbratz
Institute for Sociology
University profile
inga.dobbratz@ph-freiburg.de
Elias Sahrai
Institute for Sociology
University profile
elias.sahrai@ph-freiburg.de
Hanna Schwendemann
Public Health und Health Education
University profile
hanna.schwendemann@ph-freiburg.de
in parental leave
Stefanie Harsch
Institute for Sociology
University profile
stefanie.harsch@ph-freiburg.de
Simone Flaig
Public Health und Health Education
University profile
simone.flaig@ph-freiburg.de
Lea Kuntz
Public Health und Health Education
University profile
lea.kuntz@ph-freiburg.de