Synth-HLCA

Synthesis of project results leading to policy and strategy development

This subproject aims to do translational research of scientific findings into recommendations for practice. During the last six months of the project, it is planned to collect, review, and synthesize the outcomes resulting from the consortium’s work. Findings from the basic research into theories, concepts, models and methods on health literacy in childhood and adolescence as well as the results from applied research into mental health literacy and eHealth literacy will be synthesized in order to outline policy recommendations and the development of the consortium’s future strategy. A systematical synthesis and review of the consortium’s outcomes contributes significantly to the evaluation of the current and the adjusting of the future consortium’s alignment. Cost-effectiveness analyses will be an integral part of this subproject. The economic evaluation will mainly apply for the subprojects using diagnosis or intervention tools.

The synthesis will be done in joint collaboration between the members of the steering committee (i.e. the consortium coordinator, the work block leaders, and the gender representative) and an expert from health economics.

ContactAffiliationEMail 
Prof. Dr. Ullrich Bauer
Bielefeld University
ullrich.bauer@uni-bielefeld.de
Janine Biermann
University of Duisburg-Essen
janine.biermann@medman.uni-due.dein parental leave
Prof. Dr. Uwe Bittlingmayer

Freiburg University of Education
uwe.bittlingmayer@ph-freiburg.de
Dr. Maren Jochimsen
University of Duisburg-Essen
maren.a.jochimsen@uni-due.de
Susanne Jordan

Robert-Koch Institute Berlin
JordanS@rki.de
Dr. Paulo Pinheiro
Bielefeld University
paulo.pinheiro@uni-bielefeld.de
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Wasem
University of Duisburg-Essen
juergen.wasem@medman.uni-due.de
PD Dr. med. Dr. rer. pol. Anja Neumann
University of Duisburg-Essen
anja.neumann@medman.uni-due.de
Dr. PH Silke Neusser
University of Duisburg-Essen
silke.neusser@medman.uni-due.de